It’s Harry Potter Time!

"I'll bet you're asking yourself, 'How many spells are left in that wand?"

So, we begin our farewells to Harry, Hermoine, Ron and the gang this weekend.  The producers broke up the last book (over 1,000 pages) into two movies and we get the first one now.  I’ve never read any of the books, but you don’t need to if you’d like to hop on board.  The old “yeah, but they have so much more detail” I’m sure is true, but I’m willing to take that risk.

I’ve got several friends who have never even seen one movie, let alone read any of the books.  For them, I’d like to dedicate this list I put together for my website this week that I hope will help you understand some of the characters so that can get caught up with the rest of us.

Enjoy and I hope this helps.

Tim Hunter

HARRY POTTER GLOSSARY OF TERMS

Sirius Black- a Satellite radio channel, dedicated to Motown classics.

Death Eaters – Special name given to group of people invited over to Jessica Simpson’s house for Thanksgiving

Dementor- Person who works for the I.R.S. in the audit department.

Hogwarts-Oh, don’t worry.  You’ll know them when you’ve caught them.

Draco Malfoy – Is Yoflam Ocard spelled backwards.

Ministry of Magic- The ones responsible for Eva Longoria and Tony Parker’s marriage lasting even this long.

Voldemort- Harry’s arch-nemesis, the evil wizard who killed his parents and wants to finish the job. No one is supposed to say his name out loud…much like the phrase, “Healthcare Reform”.

Ginny Weasley- Rod Blagojavich’s nickname after drinking too much gin.

Wizards- A group of people belonging to the Tea Party who count the votes each week on “Dancing With The Stars”.

Leave a Reply

