Seems Like Old Times

The kind of stuff 50-year-olds remember

So, back in the day, I used to do things like this all the time. It wasn’t unusual for a radio phone bit, whether it was “Payphone Payoff” or “Alice the beer-drinking, chain-smoking, trailer-dwelling psychic” or whatever.
So when a woman that used to live across the street from me when I was a kid called me out of the blue and asked me to help pull off a phone call prank, I was glad to oblige. I recruited my broadcast buddy Scott Burns and the two of us called up “Kim” to wish her a happy 50th birthday….but it took several attempts.
Enjoy the call.

Click here

Happy birthday, Kim!

Tim Hunter

2 thoughts on “Seems Like Old Times

  1. Loved your macabre birthday prank…as a Kim, it was ever so special-er to me. Particularly since I’m 55 yet could dream I was just turning 50. When are you and your Norweigan sweetheart coming to see us in Bend? We’ve had the guest room done up in style for the two of you. It waits and it molders.

    Best!
    Kim (McKaig)

    Like

    • We are WAY overdue to get down there again. Hope to pull off a visit this summer. Will warn you guys when we’re heading south….

      My best to you and your lovely husband….

      Tim

      Like

Leave a Reply

