The Drawbacks of a Fuel-Efficient Car

It took a while, but I finally realized the downside of a fuel-efficient car. I drive a Honda Civic, which I got from the fine folks at Lynnwood Honda. With my mostly around town, occasional highway driving, I must easily get 32 miles per gallon. That means I don’t fill up very often, which translates into fewer trips to the gas station, which means when the price of gas goes up over a two week period, it may be a little jump for you, but for me it’s a “What happened?” jump.
And there you have it: the drawbacks of driving a fuel-efficient car.
Drat the luck.

Tim Hunter

Leave a Reply

