I know where they live

Around Seattle, the Olympic Manor neighborhood has gained quite the reputation for having a good number of homes decked out for Christmas. They even have a fancy Santa Claus decoration they put out at the entrance of their development.
The other night, we were guests at someone’s home and, while leaving downstairs through the garage, I noticed something red and white out of the corner of my eye. It was them! The entry-way Santas, hibernating until the next holiday season. Apparently, this long-time resident of the neighborhood had offered up her garage for storage.
I didn’t ask any questions. I just snapped a picture and left with a privileged feeling that I know where they live in the off-season.
If there’s ever a Seattle version of ‘Jeopardy’, I’m ready.

Tim Hunter

It's THEM!

It's THEM!

Leave a Reply

