Yep, that was me

Once again, I was the auctioneer for the annual “Fishcake and Meatball Dinner” put on the Norwegian Ladies Chorus of Seattle Sunday night. Among the performers that night, the Ballard High School Jazz Combo. After they finished one set with a really high-energy song, I came on the microphone and said, “Boy, who would have imagined that you’d hear that new, hip sound here at the Sons of Norway hall. I’ll be those of you with new hips really enjoyed that!”
I’d have to call it my line of the night. A good time was had by all, we raised a bunch of money for the chorus and their scholarship fund and I had my fill of fishcakes.
As a non-Norwegian, they’re actually better than they sound.

Tim Hunter

2 thoughts on “Yep, that was me

Leave a Reply

