Snow Drivers

I gotta tell ya, I’m amazed at how many people don’t know how to drive in the snow.  Fortunately, over the past week, we’ve gotten enough snow to flush out the really bad ones and they all drove right in front of me.

The classic case was Sunday, while we were running around.  At that point, I still didn’t need to chain up…until we were traveling up a hill and the driver in front of me slowed down to climb the hill carefully.  Physics fans, please don’t yell out the answer, but you need momentum to get up an icy hill.  You don’t climb one cautiously, you build up speed and make a run at it.  Needless to say, this driver was spinning…I had to stop…and then, couldn’t regain traction and had to chain up.

“Braking before I get to an icy hill” driver,  you’re not one of us.  Stay at home.
Tim Hunter

Leave a Reply

