Posted by: Tim Hunter | August 5, 2012

The Dark Knight Wraps It Up Nicely

I’m going to warn you.  Some people like to read movie reviews, others avoid them to avoid prejudicing them against what they’re going to see.

I’m going to be giving my opinion about the latest Batman movie, “The Dark Knight Rises.”

For the most part, I skim movie reviews because one of two things happen–

1) I read the review, it says it’s an awesome movie and then when I go, I’m disappointed.

or   2) The reviewer spills key plot points and so I spend the whole movie elbowing my wife and saying, “Oh, this is where it gets really good.”

OK, last chance to bail.  Here we go.

“The Dark Knight Rises” is one of the most fun rides this reviewer has ever climbed aboard.  I’m not going to spoil any of the plot twists, but the cast, the journey they take you on, the direction, the eye candy….about as good as it gets.

I’ve forgiven Christian Bale for his internet tirade.  I have a whole new appreciation of Ann Hathaway. Gary Oldman, Morgan Freeman and so many others.  I heard the hype, several of my wife’s co-workers had called it “the greatest movie ever”, but I took it all with a grain of salt.

Now I’ve seen it.  As I’ve mentioned before in this section of the Internet, to me, the sign of a great movie is, after I’ve seen it, I instantly plan to buy it when it comes out on DVD.

I’m already making plans to buy “The Dark Knight Rises.”

Please go, please enjoy.

Tim Hunter

Responses

  1. I will right away clutch your rss as I can’t in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you’ve
    any? Kindly let me recognize in order that I may just
    subscribe. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,315 other followers

